CEDIA Electronics Lifestyles Winners Named

The CEDIA Electronics Lifestyles Awards annual dinner took place Saturday night at CEDIA Expo in Atlanta, with ten products winning Best New Product as part of the Manufacturers’ Excellence Awards, and Crestron taking both the Sustainable Lifestyles Products and Horizon Awards.

The winner of the Horizon Award was Crestron’s UFO 4.3″ Handheld Wireless Touchpanel while the Sustainable Lifestyles Product Innovation honor went to Crestron for the Viridian Environmental Management and Control Software. The Manufacturers’ Excellence Awards were sponsored by CustomRetailer and presented by the magazine’s editor-in-chief, Maureen Jenson.

The best new product winners were:
– Autonomic Controls’ Autonomic Mirage Media Server
– Lutron Electronics’ Radio RA
– Actiontec Electronics’ Ethernet over Coax MoCA network adapter
– Dana Innovations’ iPort In-Wall Control Mount
– Dana Innovations’ Trufig Solid Surface Solutions
– SurgeX XN120 protection unit
– Runco D-73 3D projector
– Certified Cyber Solutions’ Home Cyber Shield
– ihiji’s Invision
– Savant’s iPad Automation Application

The winners were chosen from more than 150 submissions.

In the CEDIA designer awards, overall winners included Engineered Environments for Best Hidden Installation, Audio Images for Best Media Room and Future Home for Best Large Home Theater. Engineered Enviroments also took Gold awards for Best Special Project, Best Technical Design (HIdden) and Best Integrated Home (Level VI) as well as Best Documentation. Other multiple winners in the Designer Awards included La Scala, DSI Entertainment Systems and Audio Images.

In the CEDIA/HGTVPRO.com Audience Choice Awards, Hometronics won both the Best Integrated Home and Best Large Home Theater awards, while DSI Entertainment won Best Media Room.

In other awards, Doug Weinstein was named Volunteer of the Year and Ben Komar Rookie Volunteer of the year, with CustomRetailer, CEPro and Residential Systems sharing the ELF Volunteer of the Year award.

Lutron’s Joel Spira received CEDIA’s Lifetime Achievement Award and spoke eloquently about his many decades in the business. Frederick J. Ampel, Anthony Grimani, and Jeff Zemanek were named CEDIA fellows.

Related Content